New Hampshire 1808 Governor's Council, Cheshire County

Governor's Council (State)
Governor's Councillor
New Hampshire 1808 Governor's Council, Cheshire County
New Hampshire
First Ballot
Governor's Council/Governor's Councillor
Amasa Allen, Moses Hale, James Bingham, Caleb Ellis, Joel Chandler, Benjamin West, Daniel Newcomb, John Duncan, Thomas Bellates, Seth Payson, Samuel Grant, Thomas Sharkhawk, Joel F. Brooks, Harvey Chase, Lockhart Willard, John Alden, George Aldrich, John G. Bond, Enoch Colby, Benjamin Crocker, Isaac Currier, John Hacket, John Langdon, Samuel Richardson, Thomas P. Richardson, George Ripley, Jeremiah Smith
Candidates: Amasa Allen[1]Moses HaleJames BinghamCaleb EllisJoel ChandlerBenjamin WestDaniel NewcombJohn DuncanThomas BellatesSeth PaysonSamuel GrantThomas SharkhawkJoel F. BrooksHarvey ChaseLockhart WillardJohn AldenGeorge AldrichJohn G. BondEnoch ColbyBenjamin CrockerIsaac CurrierJohn HacketJohn LangdonSamuel RichardsonThomas P. RichardsonGeorge RipleyJeremiah Smith
Final Result: 1733365193162894133147653222111111111111
Cheshire County1733365193162894133147653222111111111111
Town of Acworth67-5----10-------------------
Town of Alstead721159-1--4-------------------
Town of Charlestown39-26------------------------
Town of Chesterfield53--14-----------------------
Town of Claremont1556317-----------------------
Town of Cornish54-1--41-------2-1-----------
Town of Croydon60-10------------------------
Town of Dublin3931----4--------------------
Town of Fitzwilliam3247-8-----------------------
Town of Gilsum331-------------------------
Town of Goshen276-------------------------
Town of Hinsdale36--------------------------
Town of Jaffrey36-----29--------------------
Town of Keene7--67-------3------1--------
Town of Langdon18--4----7------------1-----
Town of Lempster3040-------------------------
Town of Marlborough1453-------6-------1---------
Town of Marlow57----------------------11--
Town of New Grantham63--------------------------
Town of Newport20-1-8----------------------
Town of Packersfield20---80---------1------------
Town of Plainfield71-33------------------------
Town of Richmond127------------------1-------
Town of Rindge41-40------------------------
Town of Springfield269-------------------------
Town of Stoddard37--------------------------
Town of Sullivan-2515------------------------
Town of Surry446-------------------------
Town of Swanzey8320-------------------------
Town of Unity125--1-----------------------
Town of Walpole139--51------5-----1-----1---1
Town of Washington94--------------------------
Town of Wendell39-------------------1------
Town of Westmoreland8341----------2-1------------
Town of Winchester3219-----------------------1-




Original Election Returns. New Hampshire Archives and Records Management, Concord.
Concord Gazette (Concord, NH). March 22, 1808.
Seward, Josiah Lafayette. A History of the Town of Sullivan, New Hampshire: 1777-1917. Keene, NH: J.L. Seward, 1921. 215.

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.