Massachusetts 1789 State Senate, Lincoln County

State Senate (State)
State Senator
Massachusetts 1789 State Senate, Lincoln County
First Ballot
State Senate/State Senator
Daniel Cony, William Lithgow, Jr., Samuel Thompson, Dummer Sewall, Alexander Campbell
Candidates: Daniel ConyWilliam Lithgow, Jr.Samuel ThompsonDummer SewallAlexander Campbell
Final Result: [1][2]470266---
Lincoln County470266---
Town of Balltown-----
Town of Bath-----
Town of Boothbay-----
Town of Bowdoin-----
Town of Bowdoinham-----
Town of Bristol-----
Town of Canaan-----
Town of Deer Island-----
Town of Edgecomb-----
Town of Fairfield-----
Fox Islands Plantation-----
Town of Georgetown-----
Town of Green-----
Town of Hallowell10471710-
Town of Howardstown-----
Town of Lewiston-----
Town of Machias----72
Town of Medencook-----
Town of Mount Desert23----
Town of New Castle-----
Town of Norridgewalk-----
Town of Penobscot81----
Town of Pittston-----
Town of Ploughill-----
Town of Pownalboro-----
Town of Saint George-----
Town of Sedgwick-----
Town of Thomastown-----
Town of Topsham-----
Town of Union-----
Town of Vassalboro-----
Town of Waldoboro-----
Town of Wales30-17--
Town of Walpole-----
Town of Warren-----
Town of Washington-----
Town of Winslow-----
Town of Winthrop-----
Town of Woolwich-----
Plantation adjacent to Bowdoin-----


[1]"No. Voters, 1337. Make a choice, 669." Governor's Council Records.
[2]Massachusetts law required a majority to elect. xxxx would subsequently be elected by the Massachusetts General Court.


Governor's Council Records. Massachusetts State Archives, Boston.
The Boston Gazette, and the Country Journal (Boston, MA). April 20, 1789.
The Massachusetts Centinel (Boston, MA). May 13, 1789.
Cochrane, Harry H. History of Monmouth and Wales. Vol. I. East Winthrop, ME: Banner, 1894. 130.
Drisko, George W. Narrative of the Town of Machias. Machias, MA: Press of the Republican, 1904. 134.
North, James W. The History of Augusta. Augusta, ME: Clapp and Norton, 1870. 217.
Street, George E. Mount Desert: A History. Boston and New York: Houghton, Mifflin, and, 1905. 189-195.

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.