New Hampshire 1812 Governor's Council, Hillsborough County

Governor's Council (State)
Governor's Councillor
New Hampshire 1812 Governor's Council, Hillsborough County
New Hampshire
First Ballot
Governor's Council/Governor's Councillor
Jedediah K. Smith, Johnny Orr, William Wallace, Samuel Smith, William Adams, Enoch Colby, Benjamin Evans, Elijah Hall, William A. Kent, James Minot, David Stewart, Jacob Tuttle, Reuben Wilson
Candidates: Jedediah K. Smith[1]Johnny OrrWilliam WallaceSamuel SmithWilliam AdamsEnoch ColbyBenjamin EvansElijah HallWilliam A. KentJames MinotDavid StewartJacob TuttleReuben Wilson
Final Result: [2]3742247394111111111
Hillsborough County3742247394111111111
Town of Amherst14092-1---------
Town of Andover8583------1-1--
Town of Antrim13529---------1-
Town of Bedford76136-----------
Town of Boscawen127183-----------
Town of Bradford6864-----------
Town of Brookline585-----------
Town of Deering11522-----------
Town of Dunbarton9368--1--------
Town of Dunstable7776-1---------
Town of Fishersfield635-----------
Town of Francestown14252-----------
Town of Goffstown19655-----------
Town of Greenfield8919-----------
Town of Hancock15317-----------
Town of Henniker10678-----------
Town of Hillsborough13522-2-1-------
Town of Hollis99144-----------
Town of Hopkinton176892----------
Kearsage Gore116-----------
Town of Litchfield2453-----------
Town of Lyndeborough8029-----------
Town of Manchester4946-----1-----
Town of Mason7857-----------
Town of Merrimack9052-----------
Town of Milford5097-----------
Town of Mont Vernon10826-----------
Town of New Boston16325-----------
Town of New Ipswich22169-----------
Town of New London4250-----------
Town of Nottingham West5683-----------
Town of Peterborough6195-----------
Town of Salisbury149148-----------
Town of Sharon2610-----------
Town of Society Land13------------
Town of Sutton14116-------1---
Town of Temple2683-----------
Town of Warner9057----1------
Town of Weare17975-----------
Town of Wilmot32------------
Town of Wilton8957-----------
Town of Windsor30-----7------


[2]William Adams was a candidate for State Senate.


Original Election Returns. New Hampshire Archives and Records Management, Concord.
New-Hampshire Patriot (Concord, NH). March 7, 1812.
Farmer's Cabinet (Amherst, NH). June 15, 1812.
Browne, George Waldo. Early Records of the Town of Derryfield now Manchester, NH. Vol. III. Manchester, NH: City Council of Manchester, 1909. 270.

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.