New York 1821 U.S. House of Representatives, District 19

U.S. House of Representatives (Federal)
U.S. Congressman
New York 1821 U.S. House of Representatives, District 19
New York
First Ballot
U.S. House of Representatives/U.S. Congressman
Elisha Litchfield, George Hall, Samuel M. Hopkins, Stephen Bates, John MacWhorter, Daniel Sherwood, Josehus Barker, Sylvester Gardner, James Geddes, David Munro
Candidates: Elisha Litchfield[1]George HallSamuel M. HopkinsStephen BatesJohn MacWhorterDaniel SherwoodJosehus BarkerSylvester GardnerJames GeddesDavid Munro
Final Result: 3208304632111111
District of Nineteen3208304632111111
Cortland County9527383211----
Town of Cincinnatus6660--------
Town of Freetown634--------
Town of Harrison665--------
Town of Homer1763241111----
Town of Preble904721------
Town of Scott5135--------
Town of Solon8334--------
Town of Truxton200149--------
Town of Virgil14158--------
Town of Willet1622--------
Onondaga County[2]21032162----1111
Town of Camilius354326--------
Town of Cicero9726--------
Town of Fabius145157--------
Town of Lysander60148--------
Town of Macellus273330--------
Town of Manilus242202--------
Town of Onondaga207305--------
Town of Otisco45203--------
Town of Pompey411254--------
Town of Salina127113--------
Town of Spafford8548--------
Town of Tully5749--------
Oswego County153146--------
Town of Granby3523--------
Town of Hannibal6960--------
Town of Oswego4963--------


[2]George Hall received 1 vote as eorge Hall.


Original Election Returns.
Cortland Republican (Cortland, NY). May 2, 1821.
Onondaga Register (Onondaga, NY). May 9, 1821.
Oswego Palladium (Oswego, NY). May 11, 1821.
The Albany Argus (Albany, NY). May 29, 1821.

Page Images

handwritten notes
Phil's original notebook pages that were used to compile this election. These notes are considered a draft of the electronic version. Therefore, the numbers may not match. To verify numbers you will need to check the original sources cited. Some original source material is available at the American Antiquarian Society).

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.