New Hampshire 1794 Governor's Council, Grafton County

Governor's Council (State)
Governor's Councillor
New Hampshire 1794 Governor's Council, Grafton County
New Hampshire
First Ballot
Governor's Council/Governor's Councillor
Jonathan Freeman, Moses Dow, Elisha Paine, Bezaleel Woodward, Robert Colburn, scattering
Candidates: Jonathan Freeman[1]Moses DowElisha PaineBezaleel WoodwardRobert Colburnscattering
Final Result: [2]478----289
Grafton County478----289
Town of Adams------
Town of Alexandria------
Town of Bartlett------
Town of Bath------
Town of Bethlehem------
Town of Bridgewater------
Town of Burton------
Town of Campton------
Town of Canaan------
Town of Chatham------
Town of Concord------
Town of Conway------
Town of Coventry------
Town of Dorchester------
Town of Enfield------
Town of Franconia------
Town of Grafton------
Town of Groton------
Town of Hanover[3]63-2---
Town of Haverhill------
Town of Hebron------
Town of Lancaster------
Town of Landaff------
Town of Lebanon53-1181-
Town of Lincoln------
Town of Littleton------
Town of Lyman------
Town of Lyme------
Town of New Chester------
Town of New Holderness------
Town of Northumberland------
Town of Orange------
Town of Orford------
Town of Peeling------
Town of Percy------
Town of Piermont------
Town of Plymouth------
Town of Rumney------
Town of Stewartstown------
Town of Stratford------
Town of Thornton------
Town of Warren------
Town of Wentworth-24----


[2]"In Grafton 813 votes; Jonathan Freeman 478, and is chosen." Journal of the New Hampshire House of Representatives, 1794.
[3]The Records of the Town of Hanover list Jonathan Freeman with 68 votes.


Journal of the New Hampshire House of Representatives, 1794.
The Eagle: or, Dartmouth Centinel (Hanover, NH). March 17, 1794.
Foster, Herbert Darling, George Mendal Bridgman and Sidney Bradshaw Fay. The Records of the Town of Hanover, New Hampshire, 1761-1818. Hanover, NH: Hanover, 1905. 125.
Hoyt, Peter L. Hoyt's History of Wentworth, New Hampshire, as transcribed from the Original Manuscript by Francis A. Muzzey. Littleton, NH: Courier, 1976. 240.

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.