New Hampshire 1820 State Senate, District 12

State Senate (State)
State Senator
New Hampshire 1820 State Senate, District 12
New Hampshire
First Ballot
State Senate/State Senator
Dan Young, Moses P. Payson, Abel Merrill, A. N. Brackett, Samuel Hutchins, Abiathar G. Britton, Stephen P. Webster
Candidates: Dan Young[1]Moses P. PaysonAbel MerrillA. N. BrackettSamuel HutchinsAbiathar G. BrittonStephen P. Webster
Final Result: [2]178210386610411
District of Twelve178210386610411
Coos County4871424010---
Town of Adams56------
Town of Bartlett773-----
Town of Chatham50------
Town of Colebrook3227-----
Town of Columbia1717-----
Town of Dalton2822-----
Town of Jefferson--40----
Town of Lancaster7241-10---
Town of Northumberland923-----
Town of Percy29------
Town of Stewartstown47------
Town of Stratford393-----
Town of Whitefield316-----
Grafton County108787426-411
Town of Bath49107-----
Town of Bethlehem2933-----
Town of Bridgewater8528-----
Town of Campton23113-----
Town of Concord11815-----
Town of Coventry[3]15-15----
Town of Ellsworth1320-----
Town of Franconia5813-----
Town of Haverhill11891-----
Town of Holderness6370-----
Town of Landaff89274-4--
Town of Littleton4064-----
Town of Lyman8649-----
Town of Peeling2315-----
Town of Piermont9337---11
Town of Plymouth54104-----
Town of Thornton4880-----
Town of Warren8387----
Strafford County20822-----
Town of Burton29------
Town of Conway17922-----


[2]"District No. 12 Whole number, 2872; necessary to a choice, 1437." New-Hampshire Gazette (Portsmouth, NH). May 30, 1820.
[3]The votes from Coventry were rejected.


Original Election Returns. New Hampshire Archives and Records Management, Concord.
New-Hampshire Gazette (Portsmouth, NH). March 7, 1820.
New-Hampshire Patriot and State Gazette (Concord, NH). March 7, 1820.
New-Hampshire Patriot and State Gazette (Concord, NH). April 4, 1820.
New-Hampshire Patriot and State Gazette (Concord, NH). May 23, 1820.
New-hampshire Sentinel (Keene, NH). May 27, 1820.
The Portsmouth Oracle (Portsmouth, NH). May 27, 1820.
New-Hampshire Gazette (Portsmouth, NH). May 30, 1820.

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.