New Hampshire 1818 Governor's Council, Coos and Grafton Counties

Governor's Council (State)
Governor's Councillor
New Hampshire 1818 Governor's Council, Coos and Grafton Counties
New Hampshire
First Ballot
Governor's Council/Governor's Councillor
Jeduthun Wilcox, Caleb Keith, Thomas Whipple, Jr., John French, Stephen Goodhue, Abel Merrill, Enoch Colby, William Webster, Stephen P. Webster, Simon Harris, Ziba Huntington, Aaron Hutchinson
Candidates: Jeduthun Wilcox[1]Caleb KeithThomas Whipple, Jr.John FrenchStephen GoodhueAbel MerrillEnoch ColbyWilliam WebsterStephen P. WebsterSimon HarrisZiba HuntingtonAaron Hutchinson
Final Result: 25522311644944261054111
District of Coos and Grafton25522311644944261054111
Coos County159416-----5----
Town of Adams-50----------
Town of Bartlett-70----------
Town of Chatham-41----------
Town of Colebrook2429----------
Town of Columbia149-----5----
Town of Dalton3113----------
Town of Jefferson-32----------
Town of Lancaster4250----------
Town of Northumberland229----------
Town of Percy1012----------
Town of Stewartstown735----------
Town of Stratford-47----------
Town of Whitefield919----------
Grafton County239318956449442610-4111
Town of Alexandria4549-------1--
Town of Bath13158----------
Town of Bethlehem3725----------
Town of Bridgewater[2]84901---------
Town of Campton13223----------
Town of Canaan[3]12543----------
Town of Concord3492---2------
Town of Coventry-21---12------
Town of Danbury[4]------------
Town of Dorchester5051----------
Town of Ellsworth167----------
Town of Enfield49136----------
Town of Franconia1143----------
Town of Grafton8188----------
Town of Groton4454----------
Town of Hanover222150--1------1
Town of Haverhill8777---2--4---
Town of Hebron38-56---------
Town of Holderness7856----10-----
Town of Landaff528-45-1------
Town of Lebanon141114----------
Town of Littleton7134----------
Town of Lyman70103----------
Town of Lyme24449----------
Town of New Chester64105----------
Town of Orange2413----------
Town of Orford[5]137774---------
Town of Peeling1518----------
Town of Piermont4378---4------
Town of Plymouth10340----------
Town of Rumney46811---------
Town of Thornton7631----------
Town of Warren[6]91624435----1-
Town of Wentworth3465----------


[2]Thomas Whipple, Jr. received 1 vote as Thomas Whipple.
[3]Caleb Keith received 43 votes as Caleb Heath.
[4]There were no votes recorded in Danbury.
[5]Thomas Whipple, Jr. received 4 votes as Thomas Whipple.
[6]Jeduthun Wilcox received 1 vote as Jediah Wilcox.


Original Election Returns. New Hampshire Archives and Records Management, Concord.
Journal of the New Hampshire House of Representatives. 1818. 42.
New-Hampshire Patriot (Concord, NH). March 1, 1818.
Dartmouth Gazette (Hanover, NH). March 11, 1818.
Hoyt, Peter L. Hoyt's History of Wentworth, New Hampshire, as transcribed from the Original Manuscript by Francis A. Muzzey. Littleton, NH: Courier, 1976. 247.

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.