Massachusetts 1800 State Senate, Hampshire County

State Senate (State)
State Senator
Massachusetts 1800 State Senate, Hampshire County
First Ballot
State Senate/State Senator
Ebenezer Hunt, Thomas Dwight, John Hastings, Samuel Fowler, David Sexton, John Williams, Simeon Strong, William Billings, Solomon Snead, William Bodman, Gideon Burt, Hugh MacClallen, Lemuel Foster, Edmond Langley, Justin Ely, Zebina Montague, Warham Parks, Charles Phelps, Jedediah Smith, Russell Atwater, Ruggles Woodbridge
Candidates: Ebenezer Hunt[1]Thomas Dwight[2]John Hastings[3]Samuel Fowler[4]David Sexton[5]John WilliamsSimeon StrongWilliam BillingsSolomon SneadWilliam BodmanGideon BurtHugh MacClallenLemuel FosterEdmond LangleyJustin ElyZebina MontagueWarham ParksCharles PhelpsJedediah SmithRussell AtwaterRuggles Woodbridge
Final Result: [6]34983367326129442170----------------
Hampshire County34983367326129442170----------------
Town of Amherst---------------------
Town of Ashfield---------------------
Town of Belchertown---------------------
Town of Bernardston49274845----20--401--------
Town of Blandford34362221-13-3---24----15321-
Town of Brimfield---------------------
Town of Buckland---------------------
Town of Charlemont322632--6-----32-32-------
Town of Chester---------------------
Town of Chesterfield---------------------
Town of Colrain---------------------
Town of Conway---------------------
Town of Cummington---------------------
Town of Deerfield---------------------
Town of Eastampton---------------------
Town of Gill---------------------
Town of Goshen---------------------
Town of Granby---------------------
Town of Granville---------------------
Town of Greenfield---------------------
Town of Greenwich---------------------
Town of Hadley---------------------
Town of Hatfield---------------------
Town of Hawley---------------------
Town of Heath---------------------
Town of Holland---------------------
Town of Leverett---------------------
District of Leyden26262626521---------------
Town of Longmeadow---------------------
Town of Ludlow560556060-55-------5------
Town of Middlefield---------------------
Town of Monson---------------------
Town of Montague---------------------
Town of Montgomery---------------------
Town of New Salem---------------------
Town of Northampton---------------------
Town of Northfield---------------------
Town of Norwich---------------------
District of Orange---------------------
Town of Palmer---------------------
Town of Pelham---------------------
District of Plainfield---------------------
Town of Rowe---------------------
Town of Russell---------------------
Town of Shelburne---------------------
Town of Shutesbury---------------------
Town of South Brimfield---------------------
Town of South Hadley5957515051---12-1---------17
Town of Southampton---------------------
Town of Southwick---------------------
Town of Springfield---------------------
Town of Sunderland---------------------
Town of Ware48-484848----------48-----
Town of Warwick---------------------
Town of Wendell---------------------
Town of West Springfield---------------------
Town of Westfield---------------------
Town of Westhampton---------------------
Town of Whately---------------------
Town of Wilbraham---------------------
Town of Williamsburg---------------------
Town of Worthington---------------------


[6]"No. Voters, 3778. Make a choice, 1890." Governor's Council Records.


Governor's Council Records. Massachusetts State Archives, Boston.
Bernardston Town Records. 183-190.
Blandford Town Records. Book Two. 242.
Charlemont Town Records. 216.
Leyden Town Records. 126-127.
Ludlow Town Records.
South Hadley Town Records. 126.
Ware Town Records.

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.