New Hampshire 1824 State Senate, District 12

State Senate (State)
State Senator
New Hampshire 1824 State Senate, District 12
New Hampshire
First Ballot
State Senate/State Senator
Stephen P. Webster, Adino N. Brackett, Richard Odell, Joseph Bell, Joseph Sawyer, Nathan Baldwin, D. M. Bean, John Pendexter, Moses P. Payson, Stephen Meserve, John Brubank
Candidates: Stephen P. WebsterAdino N. BrackettRichard OdellJoseph BellJoseph SawyerNathan BaldwinD. M. BeanJohn PendexterMoses P. PaysonStephen MeserveJohn Brubank
Final Result: 142386330730281201110981
District of Twelve142386330730281201110981
Coos County113422139117120-10-81
Town of Adams--56----10---
Town of Bartlett22-76--------
Town of Colebrook1817-45-------
Town of Columbia332-19-------
Town of Dalton-61-1-------
Town of Jefferson-46---------
Town of Lancaster161146------8-
Town of Northumberland1216-181------
Town of Percy-33---------
Town of Sherburne-25--------1
Town of Stewartstown1139-12-------
Town of Stratford-1122-20-----
Town of Whitefield168---------
Grafton County1233444-18580---9--
Town of Bath35--10120------
Town of Bethlehem2036-143------
Town of Bridgewater9215---------
Town of Campton[1]14108-1----8--
Town of Coventry43----------
Town of Ellsworth45----------
Town of Franconia5625--1------
Town of Haverhill176--2711------
Town of Holderness14018---------
Town of Landaff119--33---1--
Town of Lisbon127--223------
Town of Littleton8524-22------
Town of Lyman87--1136------
Town of Peeling46----------
Town of Piermont[2]-----------
Town of Plymouth31131-2-------
Town of Thornton2087---------
Town of Warren97--21------
Strafford County771168---11----
Town of Burton26-1---11----
Town of Chatham50----------
Town of Conway11167--------


[1]Adino N. Brackett received 4 votes as Adino Brackett.
[2]"No return." Original Election Returns.


Original Election Returns. New Hampshire Archives and Records Management, Concord.
New-Hampshire Patriot and State Gazette (Concord, NH). March 15, 1824.
New-Hampshire Patriot and State Gazette (Concord, NH). March 22, 1824.
New-Hampshire Patriot and State Gazette (Concord, NH). March 29, 1824.
New-Hampshire Patriot and State Gazette (Concord, NH). May 17, 1824.
New-Hampshire Statesman (Concord, NH). May 17, 1824.
New-hampshire Sentinel (Keene, NH). May 21, 1824.
Farmer's Cabinet (Amherst, NH). May 22, 1824.
New-Hampshire Gazette (Portsmouth, NH). May 25, 1824.
Whitcher, William F. History of the Town of Haverhill, New Hampshire. 1919. 172.

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.