New Hampshire 1808 Governor's Council, Hillsborough County

Governor's Council (State)
Governor's Councillor
New Hampshire 1808 Governor's Council, Hillsborough County
New Hampshire
First Ballot
Governor's Council/Governor's Councillor
Benjamin Pierce, Robert Means, Samuel Bell, Philip Greeley, John Orr, William Wallace, Charles H. Atherton, Enoch Colby, James Flanders, Juitus Dakin, Jacob Tuttle, Solomon Pollard, Thomas W. Thompson, Joseph Towne, Benjamin Darling, Ebenezer Edwards, Asa Barnes, Samuel Cilley, Clifton Clagget, Timothy Dakin, William Fisk, Stephen Fuller, Aaron Greeley, James Hopkins, Nathaniel Johnston, William Weeks
Candidates: Benjamin Pierce[1]Robert MeansSamuel BellPhilip GreeleyJohn OrrWilliam WallaceCharles H. AthertonEnoch ColbyJames FlandersJuitus DakinJacob TuttleSolomon PollardThomas W. ThompsonJoseph TowneBenjamin DarlingEbenezer EdwardsAsa BarnesSamuel CilleyClifton ClaggetTimothy DakinWilliam FiskStephen FullerAaron GreeleyJames HopkinsNathaniel JohnstonWilliam Weeks
Final Result: 260715114592461876653333221111111111
Hillsborough County260715114592461876653333221111111111
Town of Amherst104-31-----------------1-----
Town of Andover75----------------1--------
Town of Antrim61-46-----1-3------------1--
Town of Bedford49---46---------------------
Town of Boscawen[2]5916-43----------------------
Town of Bradford37-------------2-----------
Town of Brookline43-50-----------------------
Town of Deering82----4------------------1-
Town of Derryfield30------1------------------
Town of Dunbarton73--17---------3------------
Town of Dunstable67-------------------------
Town of Fishersfield44-------------------------
Town of Francestown94-7------------------1----
Town of Goffstown72-------------------------
Town of Greenfield[3]9431-----------------------
Town of Hancock52-------------------------
Town of Henniker56-2--1-2------------------
Town of Hillsborough90-------------------------
Town of Hollis101-----7-------------------
Town of Hopkinton101----4-------------------1
Town of Litchfield2225----------------1-------
Town of Lyndeborough90-------------------------
Town of Mason78303----------------1------
Town of Merrimack68-------------------------
Town of Milford5332------------------------
Town of Mont Vernon80-------------------------
Town of New Boston124-------------------------
Town of New Ipswich15-----------3--2----------
Town of New London37--32----------------------
Town of Nottingham West168--------5-3--------------
Town of Peterborough48-------------------------
Town of Salisbury38----2----------------1---
Town of Sharon19---------------1---------
Town of Society Land13-3-----------------------
Town of Sutton82-------------------------
Town of Temple23-------------------------
Town of Warner5246---7--4-----------------
Town of Weare1091------1-----------------
Town of Wilmot30-------------------------
Town of Wilton54-------------------------
Town of Windsor20------3------------------


[2]"Not returned in season." Original Election Returns.
[3]Robert Means received 1 vote as R. Means.


Original Election Returns. New Hampshire Archives and Records Management, Concord.
Boscawen Town Records. 90.
LeVarn, Casper L. The Early History of Wilmot, New Hampshire. Concord, NH: Evans Printing Company, 1957. 17.

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.