New Hampshire 1811 Governor's Council, Rockingham County

Governor's Council (State)
Governor's Councillor
New Hampshire 1811 Governor's Council, Rockingham County
New Hampshire
First Ballot
Governor's Council/Governor's Councillor
Elijah Hall, Nathaniel A. Haven, Nathaniel Gilman, John Bell, Jr., John Goddard, Josiah Sanborn, William Adams, William Plumer, Seth Walker, Moses Bede, Jacob Emory, Jr., William Hill, John Langdon, John Orr, Thomas Rollins, Sherburne Wiggin
Candidates: Elijah Hall[1]Nathaniel A. HavenNathaniel GilmanJohn Bell, Jr.John GoddardJosiah SanbornWilliam AdamsWilliam PlumerSeth WalkerMoses BedeJacob Emory, Jr.William HillJohn LangdonJohn OrrThomas RollinsSherburne Wiggin
Final Result: [2][3]4352334095141442221111111
Rockingham County4352334095141442221111111
Town of Allenstown3314--------------
Town of Atkinson5227--------------
Town of Bow9224--------------
Town of Brentwood34100--------------
Town of Candia8081--------------
Town of Canterbury13777--------------
Town of Chester150127----1---------
Town of Chichester10628---1----------
Town of Concord206223---1---------1
Town of Deerfield22570--14-----------
Town of East Kingston[4]4531--------------
Town of Epping68113------------1-
Town of Epsom19211--------------
Town of Exeter93177--------------
Town of Greenland6932--------------
Town of Hampstead7448--------------
Town of Hampton7180--------------
Town of Hampton Falls2267--------------
Town of Hawke6016--------------
Town of Kensington4758--------------
Town of Kingston6847--------------
Town of Londonderry1153122-------------
Town of Loudon141114--------------
Town of New Castle58---------------
Town of Newington7512--------------
Town of Newmarket14630--------------
Town of Newton5914-----2--------
Town of North Hampton6847--------------
Town of Northfield14134--------------
Town of Northwood89105--------------
Town of Nottingham4319314------------
Town of Pelham9688--------------
Town of Pembroke60137--------1-1---
Town of Pittsfield11168---2----------
Town of Plaistow5621--------------
Town of Poplin2534-------1------
Town of Portsmouth574447---------1----
Town of Raymond7435--------------
Town of Rye1843--------------
Town of Salem90111-----------1--
Town of Sandown5438--------------
Town of Seabrook3063--------------
Town of South Hampton4912--------------
Town of Stratham10120------2-------
Town of Windham28113----1---------


[2]"The following is the result of the votes for Councillors, as reported by the committee appointed to sort and count the same. Rock. - Whole number, 7832 - that 3917 are necessary to make a choice and the Hon. Elijah Hall, having 4351, is chosen." Concord Gazette (Concord, NH). June 18, 1811.
[3]William Adams was a candidate for State Senate.
[4]Elijah Hall received 1 vote as E. Hall.


Original Election Returns. New Hampshire Archives and Records Management, Concord.
Concord Town Records, 1732-1820. 442.
Concord Gazette (Concord, NH). February 26, 1811.
Portsmouth Oracle (Portsmouth, NH). March 2, 1811.
New-Hampshire Gazette (Portsmouth, NH). March 19, 1811.
Concord Gazette (Concord, NH). June 18, 1811.
New-Hampshire Patriot (Concord, NH). June 18, 1811.

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.