New Hampshire 1807 Governor's Council, Coos and Grafton Counties

Governor's Council (State)
Governor's Councillor
New Hampshire 1807 Governor's Council, Coos and Grafton Counties
New Hampshire
First Ballot
Governor's Council/Governor's Councillor
Daniel Blaisdell, William Tarlton, Moody Bedel, Jesse Johnson, Ezra Bartlett, Moses P. Payson, William K. Smith, John Fairfield, Samuel Brooks, Ebenezer Clarke, John L. Corliss, Jaques Fairfield, Ebenezer Hoyt, John Langdon, Darius Mosey, Joseph Peverly, John Rogers
Candidates: Daniel Blaisdell[1]William TarltonMoody BedelJesse JohnsonEzra BartlettMoses P. PaysonWilliam K. SmithJohn FairfieldSamuel BrooksEbenezer ClarkeJohn L. CorlissJaques FairfieldEbenezer HoytJohn LangdonDarius MoseyJoseph PeverlyJohn Rogers
Final Result: 1419106064107653211111111
District of Coos and Grafton1419106064107653211111111
Coos County121193--7--------1-1-
Town of Adams-45---------------
Town of Bartlett-48---------------
Town of Chatham-24---------------
Town of Cockburne-15---------------
Town of Colebrook518-------------1-
Town of Jefferson-28---------------
Town of Lancaster46----------------
Town of Northumberland22----------------
Town of Percy24------------1---
Town of Stewartstown-13---------------
Town of Stratford242---------------
Town of Whitefield----7------------
Grafton County12988676410-65321111-1-1
Town of Alexandria3314---------------
Town of Bath6712---------------
Town of Bethlehem46----------------
Town of Bridgewater5941--------------1
Town of Campton459---------------
Town of Canaan6924-----2-1-------
Town of Concord180------1--------
Town of Coventry[2]-----------------
Town of Danbury26----------------
Town of Dorchester2223---------1-----
Town of Ellsworth[3]-----------------
Town of Enfield3739-6---1---------
Town of Franconia-34---------------
Town of Grafton6019----------1----
Town of Groton3817---1-----------
Town of Hanover9923---------------
Town of Haverhill633422------1------
Town of Hebron3423---------------
Town of Landaff[4]-----------------
Town of Lebanon6933---------------
Town of Lincoln[5]-----------------
Town of Littleton2119---4-----------
Town of Lyman4438------1--------
Town of Lyme10015---------------
Town of New Chester4043---1-----------
Town of New Holderness5524---------------
Town of Orange23--2-------------
Town of Orford7750-1-------------
Town of Peeling710---------------
Town of Piermont1572----5-------1--
Town of Plymouth7544---------------
Town of Rumney122422--------------
Town of Thornton46----------------
Town of Warren843---------------
Town of Wentworth771---------------


[2]There were no votes recorded in Coventry.
[3]There were no votes recorded in Ellsworth.
[4]There were no votes recorded in Landaff.
[5]There were no votes recorded in Lincoln.


Original Election Returns. New Hampshire Archives and Records Management, Concord.
Lyman Town Records. Vol. I. 135.
Dartmouth Gazette (Hanover, NH). March 20, 1807.
Dartmouth Gazette (Hanover, NH). March 27, 1807.
Foster, Herbert Darling, George Mendal Bridgman and Sidney Bradshaw Fay. The Records of the Town of Hanover, New Hampshire, 1761-1818. Hanover, NH: Hanover, 1905. 225.
Hoyt, Peter L. Hoyt's History of Wentworth, New Hampshire, as transcribed from the Original Manuscript by Francis A. Muzzey. Littleton, NH: Courier, 1976. 243.
Thompson, Jeanette R. History of the Town of Stratford, New Hampshire: 1773-1925. Concord, NH: Rumford Press, 1925. 483-503.

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.