New Hampshire 1821 Governor's Council, Hillsborough County

Governor's Council (State)
Governor's Councillor
New Hampshire 1821 Governor's Council, Hillsborough County
New Hampshire
First Ballot
Governor's Council/Governor's Councillor
Richard H. Ayer, Samuel Smith, Edmund Parker, Samuel Batchhelder, Moses Eastman, John Orr, Charles H. Atherton, Jonathan Harvey, Andrew Bowers, William A. Kent, Edward Gould, Desire Tubbs, William Fisk, John Hipkins, Israel W. Kelly, Nathan Kendall, Jr., Abel Parker, Jonathan Putnam, Samuel M. Richardson
Candidates: Richard H. Ayer[1]Samuel SmithEdmund ParkerSamuel BatchhelderMoses EastmanJohn OrrCharles H. AthertonJonathan HarveyAndrew BowersWilliam A. KentEdward GouldDesire TubbsWilliam FiskJohn HipkinsIsrael W. KellyNathan Kendall, Jr.Abel ParkerJonathan PutnamSamuel M. Richardson
Final Result: 454123141191297655221111111
Hillsborough County454123141191297655221111111
Town of Amherst111122----------1--1---
Town of Andover151------------------
Town of Antrim[2]155---1--------------
Town of Bedford148------------------
Town of Boscawen108----2-------------
Town of Bradford118------------------
Town of Brookline66------------------
Town of Deering156----------2-------
Town of Dunbarton151---------2--------
Town of Dunstable106------------------
Town of Fishersfield103----3-------------
Town of Francestown95------------------
Town of Goffstown209------------------
Town of Greenfield110------------------
Town of Hancock165------------------
Town of Henniker156---8--3-----------
Town of Hillsborough162------------------
Town of Hollis[3]90--18-47------------
Town of Hopkinton171------3-----------
Town of Litchfield30-41----------------
Town of Lyndeborough136------------1---1-
Town of Manchester116------------------
Town of Mason55------------------
Town of Merrimack108------------------
Town of Milford71109-----------------
Town of Mont Vernon[4]-------------------
Town of New Boston140------------------
Town of New Ipswich50------------------
Town of New London71-------5----------
Town of Nottingham West106-----------------1
Town of Peterborough79------------------
Town of Salisbury217------------------
Town of Sharon34------------------
Town of Society Land19------------------
Town of Sutton209------------------
Town of Temple26---------------1--
Town of Warner244---3---------1----
Town of Weare251------------------
Town of Wilmot81------------------
Town of Wilton98--1---------------
Town of Windsor34--------5---------


[2]Rejected, "it not being stated in the return that the votes were declared in open town meeting." Journal of the New Hampshire House of Representatives, 1821. 60.
[3]Samuel Batchhelder received 18 votes as Samuel Batehelder.
[4]"No return." Original Election Returns.


Original Election Returns. New Hampshire Archives and Records Management, Concord.
Journal of the New Hampshire House of Representatives, 1821. 59-60.
New-Hampshire Patriot and State Gazette (Concord, NH). March 5, 1821.
New-hampshire Sentinel (Keene, NH). March 10, 1821.
Farmer's Cabinet (Amherst, NH). March 17, 1821.
New-Hampshire Patriot and State Gazette (Concord, NH). March 19, 1821.
Hillsboro' Telegraph (Amherst, NH). March 24, 1821.
New-Hampshire Patriot and State Gazette (Concord, NH). March 26, 1821.
Hillsboro' Telegraph (Amherst, NH). March 31, 1821.
New-Hampshire Patriot and State Gazette (Concord, NH). April 2, 1821.
New-Hampshire Patriot and State Gazette (Concord, NH). June 11, 1821.
Farmer's Cabinet (Amherst, NH). June 16, 1821.
New-Hampshire Gazette (Portsmouth, NH). June 19, 1821.
Browne, George Waldo. Early Records of the Town of Manchester formerly Derryfield, NH. Vol IV. Manchester, NH: Manchester Historic Association, 1909. 114.

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.