New York 1821 Constitutional Convention, Westchester County

Constitutional Convention (State)
Convention Delegate
New York 1821 Constitutional Convention, Westchester County
New York
First Ballot
Constitutional Convention/Convention Delegate
Jonathan Ward, Peter A. Jay, Peter Jay Munro, Ebenezer Purdy, Jr., James Morris, Philip Van Cortlandt
Candidates: Peter Jay MunroJonathan WardEbenezer Purdy, Jr.Peter A. JayJames MorrisPhilip Van Cortlandt
Final Result: 173517291702166616661578
Westchester County173517291702166616661578
Town of Bedford842297882226225
Town of Courtlandt273922562658786
Town of Eastchester658260668080
Town of Greensburgh62112634310578
Town of Harrison643664643535
Town of Mamaroneck106301241113017
Town of Mount Pleasant142159134144152145
Town of New Castle288938258172
Town of New Rochelle655267495659
Town of North Castle813380773231
Town of North Salem1071110510697
Town of Pelham271228281212
Town of Poundridge401514040149144
Town of Rye738881667975
Town of Scarsdale158151687
Town of Somers519442468980
Town of South Salem647560637471
Town of Westchester137159136135152145
Town of White Plains414843434543
Town of Yonkers143591221345654
Town of Yorktown671106663109112


The American. (For the Country) (New York, NY). New York. June 23, 1821.
National Advocate (New York, NY). June 23, 1821.
The New-York Columbian (New York, NY). June 26, 1821.
Westchester Herald (Mount Pleasant, NY). June 26, 1821.
Westchester Herald (Mount Pleasant, NY). July 3, 1821.
Miscellaneous Records of the Town of Eastchester New York, 1794-1834. Eastchester Historical Society. Series 1, Vol. X, Section 2, 130.

Page Images

handwritten notes
Phil's original notebook pages that were used to compile this election. These notes are considered a draft of the electronic version. Therefore, the numbers may not match. To verify numbers you will need to check the original sources cited. Some original source material is available at the American Antiquarian Society).

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.