Maine 1821 State Senate, Lincoln County

State Senate (State)
State Senator
Maine 1821 State Senate, Lincoln County
First Ballot
State Senate/State Senator
Nathaniel Greene, Daniel Rose, Peleg Tallman, Jonas Wheeler, Isaac G. Reed, Samuel Thatcher, Samuel Davis, Henry Whitney, Josiah Stebbins, Payn Elwell, Edward Kelleran, William Thorndike, Edmund Buxton, George Houdlette, Alfred J.S.G. Lithgrow, James Lowell, Parker MacCobb, Daniel Read, Thurston Whiting, scattering
Candidates: Nathaniel Greene[1]Daniel Rose[2]Peleg Tallman[3]Jonas Wheeler[4]Isaac G. ReedSamuel ThatcherSamuel DavisHenry WhitneyJosiah StebbinsPayn ElwellEdward KelleranWilliam ThorndikeEdmund BuxtonGeorge HoudletteAlfred J.S.G. LithgrowJames LowellParker MacCobbDaniel ReadThurston Whitingscattering
Final Result: [5][6]2548254320281826----------------
Lincoln County2548254320281826----------------
Town of Alna--------------------
Appleton Plantation--------------------
Town of Bath3302473552936665---26---------27
Town of Boothbay--------------------
Town of Bowdoin--------------------
Town of Bowdoinham--------------------
Town of Bristol--------------------
Town of Camden--------------------
Town of Cushing373321165---4-21-10-----1-
Town of Dresden79807841--1-9----11-1---
Town of Edgecomb--------------------
Town of Friendship--------------------
Town of Georgetown--------------------
Town of Hope--------------------
Town of Jefferson--------------------
Town of Lewiston1047832761-70-25------1-1--
Town of Lisbon--------------------
Town of Litchfield--------------------
Town of Montville--------------------
Montville Plantation--------------------
Town of New Castle--------------------
Town of Nobleborough--------------------
Town of Palermo--------------------
Patricktown Plantation--------------------
Town of Phipsburg--------------------
Town of Putnam--------------------
Town of Saint George--------------------
Town of Thomaston--------------------
Town of Topsham--------------------
Town of Union--------------------
Town of Waldoborough--------------------
Town of Wales--------------------
Town of Warren--------------------
Town of Whitefield--------------------
Town of Wiscasset10767101122610-42-3513---------
Town of Woolwich--------------------


[5]Votes necessary for a choice: 1674.
[6]James Lowell and Daniel Read were candidates for State Representative in Lewiston. George Houdlette and Alfred J.S.G. Lithgrow were candidates for State Representative in Dresden.


Lincoln Intelligencer (Wiscasset, ME). September 12, 1821.
Maine Gazette (Bath, ME). September 14, 1821.
The Eastern Argus (Portland, ME). October 2, 1821.
The Eastern Argus (Portland, ME). December 11, 1821.
Portland Gazette (Portland, ME). December 11, 1821.
Bangor Register and Penobscot Advertiser (Bangor, ME). December 13, 1821.
Lincoln Intelligencer (Wiscasset, ME). December 13, 1821.
Eastport Sentinel and Passamquoddy Advertiser (Eastport, ME). December 15, 1821.
Aiken, Ruth J., ed. Records of the Lower St. Georges and Cushing, Maine: 1605-1897. Cushing, ME: Driftwood Farm, 1987. 49-50.
Allen, Charles Edwin. History of Dresden, ME: formerly a part of the old town of Pownalborough from its earliest settlement to the year 1900. Augusta, ME: Kennebec Journal Print Shop, 1931. 585.
Hodgkin, Douglas I., ed. Records of Lewiston, Maine. Vol. I. Rockport, ME: Picton Press, 2001. 180.

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.