New Hampshire 1813 Governor's Council, Cheshire County

Governor's Council (State)
Governor's Councillor
New Hampshire 1813 Governor's Council, Cheshire County
New Hampshire
First Ballot
Governor's Council/Governor's Councillor
Ithamar Chase, Nathan Babbitt, Amasa Allen, Thomas C. Drew, William Plumer, Josiah Bellows, Levi Jackson, Daniel Kimball, Ephraim Brown, 2nd, Jonathan J. Eastman, Moses Fisher, Nahum Parker, John Smith, Lockart Willard
Candidates: Ithamar Chase[1]Nathan BabbittAmasa AllenThomas C. DrewWilliam PlumerJosiah BellowsLevi JacksonDaniel KimballEphraim Brown, 2ndJonathan J. EastmanMoses FisherNahum ParkerJohn SmithLockart Willard
Final Result: [2]4006266930104333111111
Cheshire County4006266930104333111111
Town of Acworth126127------------
Town of Alstead180100------------
Town of Charlestown21750-----------1
Town of Chesterfield18991------------
Town of Claremont24786--1-------1-
Town of Cornish18885------------
Town of Croydon7256-----3------
Town of Dublin15055------------
Town of Fitzwilliam11459---------1--
Town of Gilsum5232------------
Town of Goshen5443------------
Town of Hinsdale67-30-----------
Town of Jaffrey17729------------
Town of Keene25843------------
Town of Langdon4667-6----------
Town of Lempster9149------------
Town of Marlborough1334------------
Town of Marlow1583------------
Town of New Grantham3695------------
Town of Newport21853------------
Town of Packersfield15019------------
Town of Plainfield11167------------
Town of Richmond15187------------
Town of Rindge14739----1-------
Town of Roxbury5612------------
Town of Springfield2685------------
Town of Stoddard7878------------
Town of Sullivan864----2-------
Town of Surry5339------------
Town of Swanzey80176------------
Town of Unity28163------------
Town of Walpole195167-413---11---
Town of Washington37128------------
Town of Wendell1087------------
Town of Westmoreland[3]186167------1-----
Town of Winchester[4]11844------------


[2]"The committee appointed to examine and cast the votes for Counsellors reported: Cheshire. Whole number 6729; necessary to a choice, 3365." War Journal (Portsmouth, NH). June 11, 1813.
[3]Nathan Babbitt received 1 vote as Nathan G. Babbitt.
[4]The votes from Winchester were rejected.


Original Election Returns. New Hampshire Archives and Records Management, Concord.
Concord Gazette (Concord, NH). March 6, 1813.
War Journal (Portsmouth, NH). June 11, 1813.
Seward, Josiah Lafayette. A History of the Town of Sullivan, New Hampshire: 1777-1917. Keene, NH: J.L. Seward, 1921. 215.

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.