Maine 1820 Electoral College, District 7

Electoral College (Federal)
Maine 1820 Electoral College, District 7
First Ballot
Electoral College/Elector
Levi Hubbard, scattering
Electors: Levi Hubbard[1][2]scattering
Presidential Candidate:James Monroe
Final Result: 45518
District of Seven45518
Cumberland County--
Town of Baldwin--
Town of Bridgeton--
Town of Harrison--
Town of Minot--
Town of Poland--
Town of Raymond--
Town of Standish--
Oxford County--
Town of Albany--
Town of Andover--
Town of Bethel--
Town of Brownfield--
Town of Buckfield--
Town of Denmark--
Town of Dixfield--
Town of Fryeburgh--
Town of Gilead--
Town of Greenwood--
Town of Hartford--
Town of Hebron--
Town of Hiram--
Town of Jay--
Town of Livermore--
Town of Lovell--
Town of Mexico--
Town of Newry--
Town of Norway--
Town of Otisfield--
Town of Paris--
Town of Porter--
Town of Rumford--
Town of Sumner--
Town of Sweden--
Town of Turner9-
Town of Waterford--
Town of Weld--
Town of Woodstock--
York County--
Town of Buxton--
Town of Cornish--
Town of Limington--
Town of Parsonsfield--


[1]Of Paris.


Original Election Returns. Maine State Library, Augusta.
Register of the Maine Governor's Council, Vol. I. 21-22.
Hancock Gazette (Belfast, ME). October 28, 1820.
Bangor Register (Bangor, ME). November 2, 1820.
American Advocate and Kennebec Advertiser (Hallowell, ME). November 18, 1820.
American Advocate and Kennebec Advertiser (Hallowell, ME). December 2, 1820.
Hallowell Gazette (Hallowell, ME). December 6, 1820.
French, W. R. A History of Turner, Maine. Portland, ME: Hoyt, Fogg and Sonham, 1887. 256.

Page Images

handwritten notes
Phil's original notebook pages that were used to compile this election. These notes are considered a draft of the electronic version. Therefore, the numbers may not match. To verify numbers you will need to check the original sources cited. Some original source material is available at the American Antiquarian Society).

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.