New Hampshire 1812 Governor's Council, Rockingham County

Governor's Council (State)
Governor's Councillor
New Hampshire 1812 Governor's Council, Rockingham County
New Hampshire
First Ballot
Governor's Council/Governor's Councillor
Elijah Hall, Nathaniel A. Haven, Jacob Cilley, Charles Walker, John T. Gilman, William A. Kent, Josiah Sanborn, Henry Tucker, Seth Walker, John Harvey, James Sheafe, William Adams, John Bell, Simeon Folsom, John Goddard, Samuel Haines, David L. Merrill, William Plumer, John Rule, Jr.
Candidates: Elijah Hall[1]Nathaniel A. HavenJacob CilleyCharles WalkerJohn T. GilmanWilliam A. KentJosiah SanbornHenry TuckerSeth WalkerJohn HarveyJames SheafeWilliam AdamsJohn BellSimeon FolsomJohn GoddardSamuel HainesDavid L. MerrillWilliam PlumerJohn Rule, Jr.
Final Result: [2]399735543833643332211111111
Rockingham County399735543833643332211111111
Town of Allenstown4614---1-------------
Town of Atkinson4818-----------------
Town of Bow8430---------1----1--
Town of Brentwood25109-----------------
Town of Candia7485-----------------
Town of Canterbury11872--4----------1---
Town of Chester111162----------------1
Town of Chichester7843-----------------
Town of Concord220262-----------------
Town of Deerfield16766-33---------------
Town of East Kingston4528-----------------
Town of Epping72110-----------------
Town of Epsom18222-----------------
Town of Exeter71176-----------------
Town of Greenland7933-----------------
Town of Hampstead6447-----------------
Town of Hampton6088-----------------
Town of Hampton Falls1663-----------------
Town of Hawke4714----------1------
Town of Kensington4454-----------------
Town of Kingston5659-----------------
Town of Londonderry101319-----------------
Town of Loudon117129-----------------
Town of New Castle61------------------
Town of Newington6314-----------------
Town of Newmarket14235------1----------
Town of Newton4614-----------1-----
Town of North Hampton7049-----------------
Town of Northfield11031---31------------
Town of Northwood97105--1----2---------
Town of Nottingham531838----------------
Town of Pelham68101-----------------
Town of Pembroke65143--1-2------------
Town of Pittsfield7571-----------------
Town of Plaistow3531-----3-----------
Town of Poplin3637------2----------
Town of Portsmouth546508--------2---1----
Town of Raymond7334-----------------
Town of Rye1692-----------------
Town of Salem96117-----------------
Town of Sandown4630-----------------
Town of Seabrook3352-----------------
Town of South Hampton549-----------------
Town of Stratham10530---------------1-
Town of Windham29120-----------------


[2]William Adams was a candidate for State Senate.


Original Election Returns. New Hampshire Archives and Records Management, Concord.
Concord Town Records, 1732-1820. 448.
New-Hampshire Patriot (Concord, NH). March 7, 1812.
Portsmouth Oracle (Portsmouth, NH). March 14, 1812.
New-Hampshire Gazette (Portsmouth, NH). March 17, 1812.
Farmer's Cabinet (Amherst, NH). June 15, 1812.

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.