New York 1801 Assembly, Montgomery County

Assembly (State)
New York 1801 Assembly, Montgomery County
New York
First Ballot
Archibald MacIntyre, Alexander Sheldon, Frederick Sammons, Christopher P. Yates, Jacob Snell, Charles Ward, David Cady, Richard Dodge, James Cochran, Peter V. Veeder, Barent Roseboom, Judah Burton, Cornelius Humphreys, Peter Yates, Alexander MacIntyre, Richard Cochran, Charles, James Cady, Joseph Gordon, Nicholas Van Slyke, Gideon Marlet, Alexander Ward, Simon Veeder, Aron Kingsley, Baltus Stralech, Thomas Simmons, Robert MacFarlan, Benjamin A. Clapp, Peter Johnson
Candidates: Archibald MacIntyreAlexander SheldonFrederick SammonsChristopher P. YatesJacob SnellCharles WardDavid CadyRichard DodgeJames CochranPeter V. VeederBarent RoseboomJudah BurtonCornelius HumphreysPeter YatesAlexander MacIntyreRichard CochranCharlesJames CadyJoseph GordonNicholas Van SlykeGideon MarletAlexander WardSimon VeederAron KingsleyBaltus StralechThomas SimmonsRobert MacFarlanBenjamin A. ClappPeter Johnson
Final Result: 21952181216721562151209112681213118511621156112243111111111112111
Montgomery County21952181216721562151209112681213118511621156112243111111111112111
Town of Amsterdam188183184182180179676564696365--1--------------
Town of Broadalban[1]130130126127131120575549664951---11------------
Town of Canajohary[2][3][4][5]199196195199197195132129130127139128-----1-----------
Town of Charleston301321301299298290113101101878180------111--------
Town of Florida151147144145135134223169165163159142-----------------
Town of Johnstown[6]32129931329930429223124223021322621913-------11------
Town of Manheim1211201221241201133131313031302----------11----
Town of Mayfield132131130130132130515252495151-----------------
Town of Minden[7][8][9]169172170167166165148149143145145144-------------1111
Town of Northampton848482828382111212128101----------------
Town of Palatine[10]308307309312314305190193193186189187-------------1---
Town of Salisbury919191909186141515151515-----------------


[1]Barent Roseboom received 4 votes as Robert Roseboom.
[2]Peter V. Veeder received 1 vote as P. V. Veeder.
[3]Charles Ward received 6 votes as Charles Wart.
[4]Alexander Sheldon received 2 votes as Alexander Shelton.
[5]Barent Roseboom received 1 vote as Barent Roseboo.
[6]Judah Burton received 1 vote as Jedediah Burton.
[7]Peter V. Veeder received 22 votes as Peter V. Vedder.
[8]Judah Burton received 3 votes as Judah Benton.
[9]Alexander Sheldon received 1 vote as Alexander Sheld.
[10]Thomas Simmons received 1 vote as Thomas Sammons.


The Albany Register (Albany, NY). May 15, 1801.

Page Images

handwritten notes
Phil's original notebook pages that were used to compile this election. These notes are considered a draft of the electronic version. Therefore, the numbers may not match. To verify numbers you will need to check the original sources cited. Some original source material is available at the American Antiquarian Society).

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.