New Hampshire 1807 Governor's Council, Hillsborough County

Governor's Council (State)
Governor's Councillor
New Hampshire 1807 Governor's Council, Hillsborough County
New Hampshire
First Ballot
Governor's Council/Governor's Councillor
Benjamin Pierce, Robert Means, Samuel Bell, Philip Greeley, Thomas W. Thompson, Joel Stow, John Carlton, John Harris, John Langdon, John Orr, Robert Adwick, Isaac Brooks, William Fisk, Benjamin Merrill, A. F. Sawyer, William White, blank
Candidates: Benjamin Pierce[1]Robert MeansSamuel BellPhilip GreeleyThomas W. ThompsonJoel StowJohn CarltonJohn HarrisJohn LangdonJohn OrrRobert AdwickIsaac BrooksWilliam FiskBenjamin MerrillA. F. SawyerWilliam Whiteblank
Final Result: 2799315943320322221111111
Hillsborough County2799315943320322221111111
Town of Amherst113-2---------111--
Town of Andover51----------------
Town of Antrim62-43--------------
Town of Bedford48----------------
Town of Boscawen97107------2------1-
Town of Bradford621-----2---------
Town of Brookline50----------------
Town of Deering69----------------
Town of Derryfield45--------1-------
Town of Dunbarton8732---1---1-------
Town of Dunstable83-1--------------
Town of Fishersfield31----------------
Town of Francestown1111---------------
Town of Goffstown1042---------------
Town of Greenfield[2]64-10--------------
Town of Hancock69----------------
Town of Henniker70-32-------------1
Town of Hillsborough115-1--2-----------
Town of Hollis11738---------------
Town of Hopkinton124--12------1------
Kearsage Gore30----------------
Town of Litchfield[3]-----------------
Town of Lyndeborough63----------------
Town of Mason6438---------------
Town of Merrimack82----------------
Town of Milford[4]-----------------
Town of Mont Vernon109-----2----1-----
Town of New Boston115-1--------------
Town of New Ipswich23---20------------
Town of New London48--21-------------
Town of Nottingham West74----------------
Town of Peterborough63----------------
Town of Salisbury10438---------------
Town of Sharon[5]30----------------
Town of Society Land13-1--------------
Town of Sutton903---------------
Town of Temple3140---------------
Town of Warner72----------------
Town of Weare12414---------------
Town of Wilton641---------------
Town of Windsor28-3--------------


[2]The votes from Greenfield were not included in the Original Election Returns.
[3]"Not in season." Original Election Returns.
[4]There were no votes recorded in Milford.
[5]The votes from Sharon were not included in the Original Election Returns.


Original Election Returns. New Hampshire Archives and Records Management, Concord.
Greenfield Town Records. 122.
Sharon Town Records.
Dartmouth Gazette (Hanover, NH). March 20, 1807.
Dartmouth Gazette (Hanover, NH). March 27, 1807.

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.