Massachusetts 1796 State Senate, Hancock, Lincoln and Washington Counties

State Senate (State)
State Senator
Massachusetts 1796 State Senate, Hancock, Lincoln and Washington Counties
First Ballot
State Senate/State Senator
Alexander Campbell, Daniel Cony, Isaac Parker, Nathan Dummer, Arthur Campbell, Samuel Thompson, Daniel Conant
Candidates: Alexander Campbell[1]Daniel ConyIsaac ParkerNathan DummerArthur CampbellSamuel ThompsonDaniel Conant
Final Result: [2]16101031878461---
District of Hancock, Lincoln and Washington16101031878461---
Hancock County-------
Town of Bangor3-20---1
Town of Belfast-------
Town of Blue Hill10217----
Town of Buckstown-------
Town of Castine-------
Town of Deer Isle-------
Duck Trap Plantation-------
Town of Eden-------
Town of Frankfurt-------
Town of Goldsboro-------
Town of Hampden-------
Town of Islesborough-------
Town of Mount Desert-------
Town of Northport-------
Town of Orrington-------
Town of Penobscot-------
Town of Prospect-------
Town of Sedgwick-------
Town of Sullivan-------
Town of Trenton-------
Town of Vinalhaven-------
Plantation No 2. East Penobscot River-------
Lincoln County-------
Town of Ballstown-------
Town of Bath-------
Town of Belgrade-------
Town of Boothbay-------
Town of Bowdoin-------
Town of Bowdoinham-------
Town of Bristol-------
Town of Camden-------
Town of Canaan-------
Town of Clinton-------
Town of Cushing24--27---
Town of Dresden-3636154-
Town of Edgecomb-------
Town of Fairfield-------
Town of Farmington-------
Town of Fayette-------
Town of Georgetown-------
Town of Green-------
Town of Hallowell1849428116---
Town of Harlem-------
Town of Harrington-------
Town of Lewiston-------
Town of Litchfield-------
Town of Medencook-------
Town of Monmouth-------
Town of Mount Vernon-------
Town of New Milford-------
Town of New Sharon-------
Town of Newcastle-------
Town of Nobleboro-------
Town of Norridgewock-------
Town of Pittston-------
Town of Pownalboro-------
Town of Readfield-------
Town of Sidney-------
Town of Starks-------
Town of Thomastown-------
Town of Topsham-------
Town of Union-------
Town of Vassalboro-------
Town of Waldoboro-------
Town of Warren-------
Town of Winslow-------
Town of Winthrop-------
Town of Woolwich-------
Plantation adjacent to Bowdoin-------
Washington County-------
Town of Addison-------
Town of Columbia-------
Town of Machias-------
Town of Steuben-------
Plantation E. Tide Union River No. 5-------
Plantation E. Tide Union River No. 6-------
Plantation E. Tide Union River No. 22-------


[2]Massachusetts law required a majority to elect. Isaac Parker would subsequently be elected by the Massachusetts General Court.


Governor's Council Records. Massachusetts State Archives, Boston.
Blue Hill Town Records. 104.
Aiken, Ruth J., ed. Records of the Lower St. Georges and Cushing, Maine: 1605-1897. Cushing, ME: Driftwood Farm, 1987. 10.
Allen, Charles Edwin. History of Dresden, Maine: formerly a part of the old town of Pownalborough from its earliest settlement to the year 1900. Augusta, Maine : Kennebec Journal Print Shop, 1931. 460-461.
North, James W. The History of Augusta. Augusta, ME: Clapp and Norton, 1870. 270-271.
"The Annals of Bangor", History of Penobscot County Maine. Williams, Chase and, Cleveland: 1882. 540.

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.