New Hampshire 1806 Governor's Council, Coos and Grafton Counties

Governor's Council (State)
Governor's Councillor
New Hampshire 1806 Governor's Council, Coos and Grafton Counties
New Hampshire
First Ballot
Governor's Council/Governor's Councillor
Daniel Blaisdell, Ezra Bartlett, William Tarlton, Moses P. Payson, Daniel Kimball, Jesse Johnson, Samuel Brooks, Peter Carlton, John Evans, John Haynes, 3rd, Joshua Richardson
Candidates: Daniel Blaisdell[1]Ezra BartlettWilliam TarltonMoses P. PaysonDaniel KimballJesse JohnsonSamuel BrooksPeter CarltonJohn EvansJohn Haynes, 3rdJoshua Richardson
Final Result: 1559850603176311111
District of Coos and Grafton1559850603176311111
Coos County901023515-------
Town of Adams--45--------
Town of Bartlett--68--------
Town of Chatham--23--------
Town of Cockburne-----------
Town of Colebrook--2314-------
Town of Jefferson--24--------
Town of Lancaster52--1-------
Town of Northumberland15-4--------
Town of Percy21----------
Town of Stewartstown[2]-----------
Town of Stratford2-28--------
Town of Whitefield-10---------
Grafton County146984036726311111
Town of Alexandria[3]45-7--------
Town of Bath75-54---1----
Town of Bethlehem33----------
Town of Bridgewater51545----1---
Town of Campton5913---------
Town of Canaan8133--------1
Town of Concord3107---------
Town of Coventry-16---------
Town of Danbury22-5--------
Town of Dorchester[4][5]37102--------
Town of Ellsworth[6]-----------
Town of Enfield4878---------
Town of Franconia--32--------
Town of Grafton80-33--------
Town of Groton4328---------
Town of Hanover11020---------
Town of Haverhill66623--------
Town of Hebron[7]37245--------
Town of Landaff193616--------
Town of Lebanon95-23-42--1--
Town of Lincoln4-12--------
Town of Littleton383711-------
Town of Lyman[8][9]311423--------
Town of Lyme102-28--------
Town of New Chester454611--------
Town of New Holderness5820---------
Town of Orange23----------
Town of Orford7150--21-----
Town of Peeling13-14--------
Town of Piermont1775---------
Town of Plymouth8032-1-------
Town of Rumney463-------1-
Town of Thornton56-16--------
Town of Warren14481--------
Town of Wentworth92337--------


[2]There were no votes recorded in Stewartstown.
[3]"Said to be rejected but to be questioned." Original Election Returns.
[4]Ezra Bartlett received 10 votes as Esquire Bartlett.
[5]William Tarlton received 2 votes as Esquire Tarlton.
[6]"No return." Original Election Returns.
[7]The votes from Hebron were not included in the Original Election Returns.
[8]"No return." Original Election Returns.
[9]The votes from Lyman were not included in the Original Election Returns.


Original Election Returns. New Hampshire Archives and Records Management, Concord.
Hebron Town Records. 224.
Lyman Town Records. Vol. I. 109.
Piercy Town Records.
Dartmouth Gazette (Hanover, NH). March 14, 1806.
Dartmouth Gazette (Hanover, NH). March 21, 1806.
Foster, Herbert Darling, George Mendal Bridgman and Sidney Bradshaw Fay. The Records of the Town of Hanover, New Hampshire, 1761-1818. Hanover, NH: Hanover, 1905. 220.
Hoyt, Peter L. Hoyt's History of Wentworth, New Hampshire, as transcribed from the Original Manuscript by Francis A. Muzzey. Littleton, NH: Courier, 1976. 243.
Thompson, Jeanette R. History of the Town of Stratford, New Hampshire: 1773-1925. Concord, NH: Rumford Press, 1925. 483-503.

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.