New Hampshire 1808 Governor's Council, Coos and Grafton Counties

Governor's Council (State)
Governor's Councillor
New Hampshire 1808 Governor's Council, Coos and Grafton Counties
New Hampshire
First Ballot
Governor's Council/Governor's Councillor
William Tartlton, Daniel Blaisdell, David Hough, Moses P. Payson, Nathaniel Whittimore, William Webster, John Fairfield, Moor Russell, David Webster, Moody Bedel, Charles Bell, Nathan Rebb, S. P. Webster
Candidates: William Tartlton[1]Daniel BlaisdellDavid HoughMoses P. PaysonNathaniel WhittimoreWilliam WebsterJohn FairfieldMoor RussellDavid WebsterMoody BedelCharles BellNathan RebbS. P. Webster
Final Result: 15231050739854221111
District of Coos and Grafton15231050739854221111
Coos County15236-4-----1---
Town of Adams[2]-------------
Town of Bartlett[3]-------------
Town of Chatham21------------
Town of Cockburne14------------
Town of Colebrook21--------1---
Town of Jefferson11------------
Town of Lancaster329-----------
Town of Northumberland242-----------
Town of Percy411-----------
Town of Stewartstown16------------
Town of Stratford914-4---------
Town of Whitefield[4]-------------
Grafton County1371101473585422-111
Town of Alexandria3123-----------
Town of Bath2593-----------
Town of Bethlehem2543----1------
Town of Bridgewater8310---5-------
Town of Campton78--2---------
Town of Canaan4277-----------
Town of Concord6938------2----
Town of Coventry164-----------
Town of Danbury-37-----------
Town of Dorchester4417-----------
Town of Ellsworth-10-----------
Town of Enfield4356-----------
Town of Franconia34------------
Town of Grafton8103-----------
Town of Groton2635-----------
Town of Hanover48273---1------
Town of Haverhill7735-2--------1
Town of Hebron3233-----------
Town of Landaff4027-----------
Town of Lebanon3931-----------
Town of Lincoln11------------
Town of Littleton58--1---------
Town of Lyman4347-----------
Town of Lyme1885----1------
Town of New Chester3645-----------
Town of New Holderness4514-----------
Town of Orange-29-----------
Town of Orford7036----1------
Town of Peeling1214-----------
Town of Piermont6119-----------
Town of Plymouth93------------
Town of Rumney60------------
Town of Thornton1841---------1-
Town of Warren4010-----2-----
Town of Wentworth46---8-----1--


[2]There were no votes recorded in Adams.
[3]There were no votes recorded in Bartlett.
[4]There were no votes recorded in Whitefield.


Original Election Returns. New Hampshire Archives and Records Management, Concord.
Concord Gazette (Concord, NH). March 15, 1808.
Concord Gazette (Concord, NH). March 22, 1808.
Foster, Herbert Darling, George Mendal Bridgman and Sidney Bradshaw Fay. The Records of the Town of Hanover, New Hampshire, 1761-1818. Hanover, NH: Hanover, 1905. 233.
Hoyt, Peter L. Hoyt's History of Wentworth, New Hampshire, as transcribed from the Original Manuscript by Francis A. Muzzey. Littleton, NH: Courier, 1976. 244.

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.