New Hampshire 1813 State Senate, District 12

State Senate (State)
State Senator
New Hampshire 1813 State Senate, District 12
New Hampshire
First Ballot
State Senate/State Senator
Moses P. Payson, Stephen P. Webster, Peabody Webster, Abel Merrill, Hugh Ramsey, Samuel Hutchins, Ephraim Kingsbury, William Webster, Isaac Blake, Enoch Colby, Sethus B. Forbes, John Page, Jr., S. Patterson, William Plumer, Moor Russell
Candidates: Moses P. Payson[1]Stephen P. WebsterPeabody WebsterAbel MerrillHugh RamseySamuel HutchinsEphraim KingsburyWilliam WebsterIsaac BlakeEnoch ColbySethus B. ForbesJohn Page, Jr.S. PattersonWilliam PlumerMoor Russell
Final Result: 17571128702373331111111
District of Twelve17571128702373331111111
Coos County216111--7----1-----
Town of Colebrook2818-------------
Town of Columbia179-------------
Town of Dalton28--------------
Town of Jefferson3--------1-----
Town of Lancaster8623-------------
Town of Northumberland226-------------
Town of Percy15--------------
Town of Stewartstown826-------------
Town of Stratford629-------------
Town of Whitefield3---7----------
Grafton County154110177023-3331-11111
Town of Alexandria3741-3---------1-
Town of Bath14764-------------
Town of Bethlehem34--19-----------
Town of Bridgewater84-70------------
Town of Campton12718-------------
Town of Concord4881-------------
Town of Coventry413-------------
Town of Danbury4417-------------
Town of Ellsworth24--------------
Town of Franconia1934---------1---
Town of Groton5837-------------
Town of Haverhill10471------------1
Town of Hebron4554-----1-------
Town of Landaff3648---3---------
Town of Lincoln-13-------------
Town of Littleton[2]7317----1--------
Town of Lyman6671-------------
Town of New Chester7088-----2--1----
Town of New Holderness11057-------------
Town of Orange25--------------
Town of Peeling[3]1923-------------
Town of Piermont7178----------1--
Town of Plymouth12339-------------
Town of Rumney5170-------------
Town of Thornton10918-1--2-1------
Town of Warren1365-------------


[2]Moses P. Payson received 73 votes as P. Payson.
[3]"Illegal." Original Election Returns.


Original Election Returns. New Hampshire Archives and Records Management, Concord.
Concord Gazette (Concord, NH). March 6, 1813.
New-Hampshire Gazette (Portsmouth, NH). March 16, 1813.
Constitutionalist (Exeter, NH). March 23, 1813.
New-Hampshire Patriot (Concord, NH). May 18, 1813.
Dover Sun (Dover, NH). May 22, 1813.
New-hampshire Sentinel (Keene, NH). May 29, 1813.
New-Hampshire Gazette (Portsmouth, NH). June 1, 1813.
Whitcher, William F. History of the Town of Haverhill, New Hampshire. 1919. 167.

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.