New York 1802 U.S. House of Representatives, District 13

U.S. House of Representatives (Federal)
U.S. Congressman
New York 1802 U.S. House of Representatives, District 13
New York
First Ballot
U.S. House of Representatives/U.S. Congressman
Thomas Sammons, Robert MacFarlan, George Tiffany, John Bellinger, Jr., William W. Brown, Stephen Judd, Andrew MacFarlan, William MacFarlan, Peter Van Alstyne
Candidates: Thomas Sammons[1]Robert MacFarlanGeorge TiffanyJohn Bellinger, Jr.William W. BrownStephen JuddAndrew MacFarlanWilliam MacFarlanPeter Van Alstyne
Final Result: 256011882111111
District of Thirteen256011882111111
Montgomery County[2]1892798----1--
Town of Amsterdam14853-------
Town of Broadalban1079-------
Town of Canajohary[3][4]18166-------
Town of Charleston20152-------
Town of Florida15327-------
Town of Johnstown340125----1--
Town of Manheim10637-------
Town of Mayfield8024-------
Town of Minden145193-------
Town of Northampton68--------
Town of Palatine278191-------
Town of Salisbury8521-------
Schoharie County6683902111-11


[2]The Albany Register (Albany, NY), May 11, 1802 and The Albany Centinel (Albany, NY), May 14, 1802, list 797 votes for Robert MacFarlan in Montgomery county.
[3]Robert MacFarlan received 1 vote as Robt. MacFarlan.
[4]The Albany Register (Albany, NY), May 11, 1802, lists 65 votes for Rober MacFarlan in Canajohary.


Original Election Returns.
The Albany Register (Albany, NY). May 11, 1802.
The Albany Centinel (Albany, NY). May 14, 1802.
The Albany Register (Albany, NY). June 8, 1802.
New-York Evening Post (New York, NY). June 11, 1802.

Page Images

handwritten notes
Phil's original notebook pages that were used to compile this election. These notes are considered a draft of the electronic version. Therefore, the numbers may not match. To verify numbers you will need to check the original sources cited. Some original source material is available at the American Antiquarian Society).

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.