New Hampshire 1818 Governor's Council, Hillsborough County

Governor's Council (State)
Governor's Councillor
New Hampshire 1818 Governor's Council, Hillsborough County
New Hampshire
First Ballot
Governor's Council/Governor's Councillor
Richard H. Ayer, Moses Eastman, John Orr, Parker Noyes, William Lovejoy, Jonathan Harvey, William Wallace, Isaac Hill, Baruch Chase, Joseph Colburn, Richard Fletcher, Matthias Spalding, Nathaniel Webster, Ezekiel Webster, scattering
Candidates: Richard H. Ayer[1]Moses EastmanJohn OrrParker NoyesWilliam LovejoyJonathan HarveyWilliam WallaceIsaac HillBaruch ChaseJoseph ColburnRichard FletcherMatthias SpaldingNathaniel WebsterEzekiel Websterscattering
Final Result: 439823145236285321111111
Hillsborough County439823145236285321111111
Town of Amherst752089----2---1---
Town of Andover1491109------------
Town of Antrim168423------------
Town of Bedford59106-------------
Town of Boscawen9143163---------1--
Town of Bradford12028-------------
Town of Brookline872-------------
Town of Deering182-21------------
Town of Dunbarton10195----2--------
Town of Dunstable9280-------------
Town of Fishersfield9544------------
Town of Francestown17445-------------
Town of Goffstown18852-------------
Town of Greenfield11736-------------
Town of Hancock18312-------------
Town of Henniker6212684------------
Town of Hillsborough24641-------------
Town of Hollis122481------------
Town of Hopkinton109685--5---------
Kearsage Gore8-2------------
Town of Litchfield1858-------------
Town of Lyndeborough16921-------------
Town of Manchester6332-------------
Town of Mason1126-------------
Town of Merrimack9284-------------
Town of Milford1217-------1-----
Town of Mont Vernon9826-------------
Town of New Boston20234------------1
Town of New Ipswich4077-------------
Town of New London90-947--1-1-1----
Town of Nottingham West9793-------------
Town of Peterborough1062115------------
Town of Salisbury12994----------1-
Town of Sharon35--------------
Town of Society Land[2]21--------------
Town of Sutton224--2-----------
Town of Temple24103-------------
Town of Warner258276------------
Town of Weare226392------------
Town of Wilmot64--13-----------
Town of Wilton1042--8----------
Town of Windsor35-4------------


[2]The votes from Society Land were rejected, "not being certified by the Town Clerk." Journal of the New Hampshire House of Representatives. 1818. 41.


Original Election Returns. New Hampshire Archives and Records Management, Concord.
Journal of the New Hampshire House of Representatives. 1818. 41.
New-Hampshire Patriot (Concord, NH). March 1, 1818.
New-Hampshire Patriot (Concord, NH). March 24, 1818.
New-Hampshire Patriot (Concord, NH). March 31, 1818.
Browne, George Waldo. Early Records of the Town of Manchester formerly Derryfield, NH. Vol IV. Manchester, NH: Manchester Historic Association, 1909. 41.

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.