New Hampshire 1795 Registry of Deeds, Hillsborough County

Registry of Deeds (County)
New Hampshire 1795 Registry of Deeds, Hillsborough County
New Hampshire
First Ballot
Registry of Deeds/Registrar
Jonathan Smith, Perkins Nichols
Candidates: Jonathan Smith[1]Perkins Nichols
Final Result: --
Hillsborough County--
Town of Amherst11794
Town of Andover--
Town of Antrim--
Town of Bedford5039
Town of Boscawen--
Town of Bradford--
Town of Deering--
Town of Derryfield49-
Town of Dunbarton[2]--
Town of Dunstable-55
Town of Fishersfield--
Town of Francestown--
Town of Goffstown765
Town of Greenfield--
Town of Hancock--
Town of Henniker237-
Town of Hillsborough2142
Town of Hollis5126
Town of Hopkinton--
Kearsage Gore--
Town of Litchfield--
Town of Lyndeborough--
Town of Mason--
Town of Merrimack4841
Town of Milford275
Town of New Boston3244
Town of New Ipswich--
Town of New London--
Town of Nottingham West785
Town of Peterborough--
Town of Raby1228
Town of Salisbury--
Town of Sharon--
Town of Society Land--
Town of Sutton--
Town of Temple--
Town of Warner--
Town of Weare--
Town of Wilton--


[2]Jonathan Smith received a unanimous vote in Dunbarton.


Amherst Journal (Amherst, NH). March 6, 1795.
Amherst Journal (Amherst, NH). March 13, 1795.
The Mirrour (Concord, NH). March 13, 1795.
Amherst Journal (Amherst, NH). September 19, 1795.
Browne, George Waldo. Early Records of the Town of Derryfield now Manchester, NH. Vol. II. Manchester, NH: City Council of Manchester, 1909. 273.

Page Images

handwritten notes
Phil's original notebook pages that were used to compile this election. These notes are considered a draft of the electronic version. Therefore, the numbers may not match. To verify numbers you will need to check the original sources cited. Some original source material is available at the American Antiquarian Society).

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.