Massachusetts 1815 State Senate, Hampshire District

State Senate (State)
State Senator
Massachusetts 1815 State Senate, Hampshire District
First Ballot
State Senate/State Senator
Samuel Lathrop, Samuel C. Allen, Elijah H. Mills, Joseph Rice, Enos Foot, Benjamin Smith, Thomas Shepherd, Julia Smead, Jeremiah Stebbins, Samuel Fowler, Jeram Repley, Thomas Longley, Jonathan Peterson
Candidates: Samuel Lathrop[1]Samuel C. Allen[2]Elijah H. Mills[3]Joseph RiceEnos FootBenjamin SmithThomas ShepherdJulia SmeadJeremiah StebbinsSamuel FowlerJeram RepleyThomas LongleyJonathan Peterson
Final Result: [4]855784306676----------
District of Hampshire855784306676----------
Franklin County-------------
Town of Ashfield-------------
Town of Bernardston56571558084843-----
Town of Buckland-------------
Town of Charlemont130130130-303029------
Town of Colrain186186186-636363------
Town of Conway-------------
Town of Deerfield-------------
Town of Gill-------------
Town of Greenfield14714712245---------
Town of Hawley1221227848181818------
Town of Heath-------------
Town of Leverett626262-464646------
Town of Leyden64643836828282------
Town of Montague-------------
Town of New Salem-------------
Town of Northfield-------------
Town of Orange-------------
Town of Rowe-------------
Town of Shelburne-------------
Town of Shutesbury-------------
Town of Sunderland-------------
Town of Warwick-------------
Town of Wendell-------------
Town of Whately-------------
Hampden County-------------
Town of Blandford1411411401---------
Town of Brimfield-------------
Town of Chester-------------
Town of Granville-------------
Town of Holland-------------
Town of Longmeadow-------------
Town of Ludlow4545-45797979------
Town of Monson-------------
Town of Montgomery-------------
Town of Palmer-------------
Town of Russell-------------
Town of South Brimfield-------------
Town of Southwick-------------
Town of Springfield-------------
Town of Tolland-------------
Town of West Springfield-------------
Town of Westfield-------------
Town of Wilbraham-------------
Hampshire County-------------
Town of Amherst-------------
Town of Belchertown34834834165------55
Town of Chesterfield-------------
Town of Cummington-------------
Town of Easthampton-------------
Town of Goshen-------------
Town of Granby-------------
Town of Greenwich-------------
Town of Hadley-------------
Town of Hatfield-------------
Town of Middlefield-------------
Town of Northampton-------------
Town of Norwich-------------
Town of Pelham-------------
Town of Plainfield-------------
Town of South Hadley1601607483-11--11-11--
Town of Southampton-------------
Town of Ware10210297576---7675---
Town of Westhampton-------------
Town of Williamsburg-------------
Town of Worthington-------------


[4]"No. Voters, 11273. Make a choice, 5637." Governor's Council Records.


Governor's Council Records. Massachusetts State Archives, Boston.
Belchertown Town Records.
Bernardston Town Records. 326-327.
Blandford Town Records. Book Three. 128.
Charlemont Town Records. 322.
Colrain Town Records. Book Two. 116.
Hawley Town Records.
Leverett Town Records.
Leyden Town Records. 94.
Ludlow Town Records.
South Hadley Town Records. 170.
Ware Town Records.
Franklin Herald (Greenfield, MA). April 4, 1815.
Columbian Centinel. Massachusetts Federalist (Boston, MA). May 17, 1815.
Dedham Gazette (Dedham, MA). May 19, 1815.
New-Bedford Mercury (New Bedford, MA). May 19, 1815.
Salem Gazette (Salem, MA). May 19, 1815.

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.