New Hampshire 1810 State Senate, District 12

State Senate (State)
State Senator
New Hampshire 1810 State Senate, District 12
New Hampshire
First Ballot
State Senate/State Senator
Moore Russell, Abel Merrill, Moody Bedel, S. Meserve, Ebenezer Hoit, Enoch Colby, Samuel Brooks, Edward Evans, John Fairfield, B. J. Gilbert, Charles Johnson, Moses P. Payson
Candidates: Moore Russell[1]Abel MerrillMoody BedelS. MeserveEbenezer HoitEnoch ColbySamuel BrooksEdward EvansJohn FairfieldB. J. GilbertCharles JohnsonMoses P. Payson
Final Result: 1683106431753221111
District of Twelve1683106431753221111
Coos County225107-7--------
Town of Cockburne176----------
Town of Colebrook2419----------
Town of Dalton305----------
Town of Jefferson621----------
Town of Lancaster838----------
Town of Northumberland254----------
Town of Percy18-----------
Town of Stewartstown421----------
Town of Stratford1823----------
Town of Whitefield[2]------------
Grafton County145895731-53221111
Town of Alexandria4621----------
Town of Bath1434110----1---1
Town of Bethlehem3521----------
Town of Bridgewater7369----------
Town of Campton11313----------
Town of Concord3097----------
Town of Coventry715----------
Town of Danbury2816----------
Town of Ellsworth23-----------
Town of Franconia1046----2---1-
Town of Groton6028----------
Town of Haverhill10244---3--11--
Town of Hebron3958----------
Town of Landaff3943-----1----
Town of Lincoln-10----------
Town of Littleton3097----------
Town of Lyman8024----------
Town of New Chester6359----------
Town of New Holderness10231----------
Town of Orange29---5-------
Town of Peeling2217----------
Town of Piermont54713---------
Town of Plymouth10545----------
Town of Rumney5459----------
Town of Thornton11911----------
Town of Warren1941----------


[2]There were no votes recorded in Whitefield.


Original Election Returns. New Hampshire Archives and Records Management, Concord.
Farmer's Museum (Walpole, NH). February 19, 1810.
Concord Gazette (Concord, NH). February 27, 1810.
Portsmouth Oracle (Portsmouth, NH). March 10, 1810.
Farmer's Cabinet (Amherst, NH). May 29, 1810.
The Sun. Dover Gazette and County Advertiser (Dover, NH). June 2, 1810.
Thompson, Jeanette R. History of the Town of Stratford, New Hampshire: 1773-1925. Concord, NH: Rumford Press, 1925. 483-503.

These election records were released on 11 January 2012. Versions numbers are assigned by state. Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia are complete and are in Version 1.0. All other states are in a Beta version. For more information go to the about page.