You searched for: Office Continental Congress Remove constraint Office: Continental Congress Jurisdiction Federal Remove constraint Jurisdiction: Federal

Continental Congress

Continental Congress: The name of the ruling governmental body of the colonies during the American Revolution and afterwards during the Articles of Confederation. Replaced by the United States Congress on March 4, 1789.

1787 - 1788: New York, Rhode Island

Office Scope: Federal

Role Scope: State